Work Permits
Work permit forms allow technicians to confirm they have reviewed the necessary permit/permission information before starting the work order. Work permit details can be viewed by selecting the My Work menu option, which yields the My Work List screen. Selecting an item from the My Work List screen yields the Work Order Details screen where the "Forms" section can be selected to access the Forms screen. The "Work Permit" section of the Forms screen can be expanded to allow technicians to confirm they have reviewed the contractor rules, work order checklist, site hazards and risk assessment before signing off on a work permit.
Work Permit Settings
This functionality allows internal vx Suite administrators to change client-level configurations. The configurations displayed in this area relate to work permits and apply to both Kiosk and Mobile.
This page was created since Work Permits are now functional in Kiosk and Mobile, so the permit settings were moved from Kiosk2 Configuration onto their own Work Permit Settings page. As of September 2014, all of the settings here previously existed under Kiosk2 Configuration and were merely moved over. No new functionality was added, except that these settings now apply to Mobile, as well as Kiosk.
Navigation
Verisae > Client Configuration Attributes > (Select a Client) > Client Profile > Work Permit Settings.
Following is an explanation of the settings on the Work Permit Settings page:
| Setting | Type | Values | Description |
|---|---|---|---|
| Work Permits Required | Dropdown |
|
If Yes: Technician is required to specify whether or not a work permit is required on each work order when starting a job. If No: Work permits are not utilized by the client. |
| Default Permit Valid for (hr) | Dropdown | Free text field (must be a number) | Amount of time (in hours) that a permit is applicable to the work order. If this time has elapsed, the technician will need to complete another work permit for that work order. |
| Edit Permit Pauses Work Order | Dropdown |
|
If Yes: Any time a permit is edited, the work order will go to a status of Service Incomplete. If No: Editing the permit does not affect the status of the work order. |
| Require Descriptions and Eliminations for Risks | Dropdown |
|
If Yes: Description and Elimination comments are required when addressing risks in permits. If No (default): Description and Elimination comments are not required when addressing risks in permits. This will only affect completing permits in Mobile. |
| Display Permission Tick Box 1 | Dropdown |
|
If Yes: A free text field will be available for the technician to review and subsequently check a tick box to acknowledge client-defined permission rules. If No: No permission tick box will be displayed. |
| Permission Tick Box 1 Test | Free text | Free text field | Client-defined free text field that allows the client to specify language required for work to be done in the store. The technician will be required to read this text and select the corresponding tick box. |
| Display Permission Tick Box 2 | Dropdown |
|
If Yes: A free text field will be available for the technician to review and subsequently check a tick box to acknowledge client-defined permission rules. If No: No permission tick box will be displayed. |
| Permission Tick Box 2 Test | Free text | Free text field | Client: defined free text field that allows the client to specify language required for work to be done in the store. The technician will be required to read this text and select the corresponding tick box. |
| Display Permission Tick Box 3 | Dropdown |
|
If Yes: A free text field will be available for the technician to review and subsequently check a tick box to acknowledge client-defined permission rules. If No: No permission tick box will be displayed. |
| Permission Tick Box 3 Test | Free text | Free text field | Client-defined free text field that allows the client to specify language required for work to be done in the store. The technician will be required to read this text and select the corresponding tick box. |
Cancel Work Permit
This functionality allows a user to cancel a Work Permit.
Navigation: Service > Authorizations > Work Permits > Active Work Permits
To access an active Work Permit, click an entry in the Active Work Permits table.
You will see that at the bottom of the Work Permit is a Cancel Work Permit button.
Once you have canceled the Work Permit, you will be taken back to the Active Work Permit table and the Work Permit will now have a status of "Cancelled".
Configuration of functionality
The ability to view the work permits table via EAM is configurable by role.
Related Topics
Please see Complete Work Permit Detail (Kiosk), Approve Work Permit (Kiosk), Print Work Permits
Print Work Permits
This functionality allows you to print a work permit.
Once an electronic permit has been completed on the Kiosk, by an engineer, it is available in EAM to be viewed and printed as shown in the table below - Service > Authorizations > Work Permits > Active Work Permits.
To access a work permit, click on an entry in the table which will show the work permit form. At the bottom right of this form is a Print button.